Webcams

Webcams and other links

You may have come across numerous webcams on the previous pages, but here they are again detailed and bundled. Below you will find more exciting links about snow and ice as well as climate changes.

Webcams snow and ice

Here you will find some webcams from the Arctic and Antarctic regions to get a direct impression of the snow and ice conditions. Please note that it is beyond my sphere of influence which recordings can be seen. At the time this website was created, I carefully checked all links for functionality and reliability.

Mount Washington (1917 m above sea level) holds the world record for wind speed!

The Mount Washington is located in the US state of New Hampshire and there the polar jet and subtropical jet (two strong wind bands that separate different air masses) often meet or are very close. Since the mountain peak at 1917 m above sea level protrudes fully into the strong wind band, up to 374 km / h could be measured here. The webcam shows the viewing platform (a side view of the impressive mountain can be seen by clicking on the picture).

Webcam Mount Washington

Sognefjellet / Norway (1200 to 1300 m above sea level)

Webcam Sognefjellet

Nome / West Alaska - the eye on the Bering Strait

Nome is located in western Alaska and overlooks the northern part of the Bering Sea. So it's not quite that Bering Strait, which lies between Alaska and the far east of Russia, and which is a little further north. From mid-winter to early summer, the pack ice and drift ice, some of which come from the Arctic Ocean, can be observed here.

Webcam Nome / West Alaska

more links

Here you will find numerous other links on snow, ice, winter and the current and past climate of the earth.

Webcams

Webcams und weitere Links

Zwar bist du auf den vorherigen Seiten schon auf zahlreiche Webcams gestoßen, aber hier sind diese noch einmal ausführlich und gebündelt. Weiter unten findest du weitere spannende Links zu Schnee und Eis sowie zu Klimaveränderungen.

Webcams Schnee und Eis

Hier findest du einige Webcams aus dem arktischen und antarktischen Gebiet, um einen direkten Eindruck über die Schnee- und Eisverhältnisse zu erlangen. Beachte bitte, dass es außerhalb meines Einflussbereiches liegt, welche Aufnahmen zu sehen sind. Zum Zeitpunkt der Erstellung dieser Webseite habe ich alle Links sorgfältig auf Funktionalität und Seriosität überprüft.

 

Mount Washington (1917 m ü.NN) hält den Weltrekord der Windgeschwindigkeit!

Der Mount Washington befindet sich im US-Bundesstaat New Hampshire und dort treffen der Polarjet und Subtropenjet (zwei Starkwindbänder, die unterschiedliche Luftmassen trennen) häufig aufeinander bzw. liegen sehr nahe. Da der 1917 m ü.NN hoch gelegene Berggipfel voll in das Starkwindband hineinragt, konnten hier bis zu 374 km/h gemessen werden. Die Webcam zeigt die Aussichtsplattform (mit Klick auf das Bild ist eine Seitenansicht des beeindruckenden Berges zu sehen).

Webcam Mount Washington

 

Sognefjellet / Norwegen (1200 bis 1300 m ü.NN) 

Webcam Sognefjellet

 

Nome / West-Alaska – das Auge auf die Beringstraße

Nome liegt im Westen Alaskas und blickt auf den Nordteil des Bering-Meeres. Es ist also nicht ganz die Beringstraße, welche zwischen Alaska und dem äußersten Osten Russlands liegt, und die sich etwas weiter nördlich befindet. Vom Hochwinter bis zum Frühsommer ist hier das teilweise das aus dem arktischen Ozean stammende Pack- und Treibeis zu beobachten.

Webcam Nome / West-Alaska

Weitere Links

Hier findest du zahlreiche weitere Links zu Schnee, Eis, Winter und zum aktuellen und früheren Klima der Erde.